Institut Jean Nicod

Journées d’étude : Drawing challenges / Les défis du dessin.
2 to 3 June

Aidan GRAY (University of Illinois at Chicago, EHESS) "Indistinguishable Senses".
Friday 2 June 15:30-17:30

Séminaire "La conscience de soi dans tous ses états : corps, action, et perception".
Tuesday 6 June 09:30-11:30

Philip Tetlock (University of Pennsylvania) "Forecasting Tournaments: When Can Narrowing Our Focus Deepen Our Understanding?".
Tuesday 6 June 11:30-13:00

Aidan GRAY (University of Illinois at Chicago, EHESS) "What does de jure coreference explain, and how does it explain it?"
Tuesday 6 June 14:00-15:30

David Landais (IJN) "Synesthesia: experience mode and content. What is perceptual mannerism?".
Tuesday 6 June 16:30-18:00

Philip Tetlock (University of Pennsylvania) "Judging Judgment: Philosophical and Scientific Challenges".
Wednesday 7 June 11:30-13:00

Aidan GRAY (University of Illinois at Chicago, EHESS) "On the very idea of metalinguistic approaches to proper names".
Friday 9 June 15:30-17:30

Nick Stang (Toronto) "Varieties of Idealism".
Monday 12 June 16:00-18:00

Séminaire "La conscience de soi dans tous ses états : corps, action, et perception".
Tuesday 13 June 09:30-11:30

Géraldine Carranante (IJN) "Defending structured perceptual content".
Tuesday 13 June 16:00-17:30

Robin Jeshion (University of Southern California, EHESS) "Katherine and the Katherine: On the Syntax of Names and Count Nouns".
Wednesday 14 June 15:30-17:30

Robin Jeshion (University of Southern California, EHESS) "What’s Wrong With Slurs?"
Friday 16 June 15:30-17:30

Elijah Chudnoff (Miami) "The Epistemic Significance of Perceptual Learning".
Monday 19 June 16:00-18:00

Guillaume Dezecache (LNC, ENS) "A typology of individual reactions to danger during the Bataclan attack, Paris, 13-11-2015".
Tuesday 20 June 16:00-17:30

Journée d’étude "The Philosophy of Moods"
Wednesday 21 June 11:30-18:00

Susanna Siegel (Harvard University, ENS) "Perceptual confidence and perceptual inference".
Thursday 22 June 14:00-16:00

Susanna Siegel (Harvard University, ENS) "The epistemology of perceptual inference".
Friday 23 June 10:00-12:00

Susanna Siegel (Harvard University, ENS) "Inference without reckoning".
Friday 23 June 14:00-16:00

Journées d’étude "Consciousness, Self, and Value"
26 to 27 June

Yann Schmitt (CPGE, Académie de Creteil; NOSOPHI, Paris 1) "Arguments logiques du mal".
Tuesday 27 June 14:00-15:00

Cyrille Michon (Université de Nantes) "Modèles de la Trinité".
Tuesday 27 June 15:00-16:00

Daria Vitasovic (University of Milan, IJN) "Structure of Intentionality: Experiencing Psychological Modes".
Tuesday 27 June 16:00-17:30

Robin Jeshion (University of Southern California, EHESS) "The Social Dimension of Slurs".
Wednesday 28 June 15:30-17:30

Susanna Schellenberg (Rutgers) "Perceptual Consciousness as a Mental Activity".
Wednesday 28 June 17:30-19:00

Susanna Schellenberg (Rutgers) "The Cognitive Architecture of Imagination".
Thursday 29 June 14:00-16:00

Robin Jeshion (University of Southern California, EHESS) "Pride and Prejudiced: One the Creation and Appropriation of Slurs".
Friday 30 June 15:30-17:30


EHESSCNRSENS